Erlang Factory is coming.

Finally! My first talk submitted and accepted for Erlang Factory. Perhaps it’s a bit strange that I’m going to Budapest instead of presenting something during Krakow Erlang Factory Lite but the reason is simple: the topic of my talk matured after SF Bay Factory and now I have more information than it is possible to incude in 20-30 minutes of presentation.

What is this topic actually? Well, you can read most important info in Erlang Factory page. Obviously the talk would be based on my experiences with Erlang Central chats. My previous post gave you a general idea what it takes to tap into WordPress session. The main objective now is to (after I get green light) open source of WordPress integration, so everyone could benefit from MongooseIM flexibility. When this happens, I’m going to create some detailed tutorials here on the easy and pleasant integration. I guess you can imagine such stuff would be difficult to compress into relatively short slideshow. If I had about 60 minutes, I’d probably risk live demo, but as many people already know – live demos during conferences always go wrong. More than 5 years ago it was physics contest when transistors in my device were fried by colleague’s experiment emitting EMPs. πŸ™‚ Year ago it was Erlang User Group meeting when I by accident used R12B-5 for compiling project designed for R15. πŸ™‚ So I can seriously suspect that live demos done by me are cursed.

Most probably the conference will be streamed over the Internet (check erlangcentral.org on May 30th!) Unfortunately this conference won’t be streamed over the Internet 😦 but of course I invite you to join us in Budapest. πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Development, Erlang, XMPP and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Erlang Factory is coming.

  1. I hope it goes well Piotr – enjoy the event and the Budapest beer!

    • piotrnosekpl says:

      Thanks Stuart! Hopefully I’ll manage to try some nice specialties of Hungarian cuisine. πŸ™‚ I don’t know if I’ll risk the spicest peppers though. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

